2019 Synthetic Biology: Engineering, Evolution & Design (SEED)

June 23-27, 2019
Add to Calendar

Photo: courtesy of hilton.com

SEED 2019 will focus on advances in science, technology, applications, and related investments in the field of synthetic biology.

Register Now!

Conference Chairs:

  • Stephanie Culler, Persephone Biome
  • Julius Lucks, Northwestern University

Organizing Committee:

  • Jeff Barrick, University of Texas at Austin
  • James Chappell, Rice University
  • Tara Deans, University of Utah
  • Mary Dunlop, Boston University
  • Steve Evans, Dow AgroSciences
  • Karmella Haynes, Arizona State University
  • Nathan Hillson, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Neha Kamat, Northwestern University
  • Emily Leproust, Twist Bioscience
  • June Medford, Colorado State University
  • Reshma Shetty, Ginkgo Bioworks
  • Stanley Qi, Stanford University
  • Harris Wang, Columbia University

Steering Committee:

  • Michael Jewett, Northwestern University
  • Richard Murray, California Institute of Technology
  • Chris Voigt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology